August 4, 2014–Candeias, BRAZIL

Hey family,

My mind is spinning right now. So much is going on but I’ll try to think here.
1st of all my heart and prayers go out to the Parr family. I am so so so sorry to hear about the loss of Carson in the car accident. He was such a sweet kid. But how grateful I am for the plan of salvation that we know is real. The power of the priesthood that we have in the church that LITERALLY binds/seals families on earth AND in heaven. The plan of salvation truly is the plan of our Loving Heavenly Father. And it’s times like these that we realize that it isn’t some fairy tale. But a hope that we can have, that our families can be together forever, that death is not the end. It is simply a transition from mortality to immortality. How grateful I am to teach people about this plan that gives us all hope.
On a lighter note we had a baptism this weekend! And 3 investigators at CHURCH YES!!!!!!!!! Fabio was baptized and confirmed 🙂 It was awesome. Next step is receiving the priesthood and well, my hope is that he will serve a mission. We’ll see 🙂 He would be awesome!
As for Fatima e Tito-they are awesome!!!! I love this family so much. Tito sadly was drinking a ton to the point where he couldn’t go to the baptism/confirmation-bummer. But we’re going to keep teaching them about faith and repentance! Preach my gospel has some awesome counsel with helping people overcoming addictions. I am grateful to be able to help others turn AWAY from sin and come unto Christ, as hard and sometimes irritating as it is to watch people ruin their life, the love I feel for these people makes it worth it. This is a smidgen of what the Savior felt for each of us (or feels,  rather).
We have some other new investigators this week one quick story I want to share. Sister Silva and I once again were walking after almoço headed to an investigators house when I saw a woman sitting on the sidewalk. I had the impression to greet her and as she smiled kindly at me I stopped and began talking with her. She said we could share a message with her and we began to teach her about the restoration. As we taught about the 1st vision she said “can I just just tell you guys something? today I was really upset and lost, and I came outside of my apartment to sit and think. I was praying to God for help and for an answer that would help me in my life. As soon as I finished praying and looked up you were standing in front of me. I didn’t even see you on the street before! I know that this was an answer from God”. Her name is Jaqueline and she is very special. We got her number and address and will be going back to teach her this week.
I bore my testimony yesterday because I hadn’t last month and I wasn’t sure if I would be transferred or not. As I sat on the stand I felt such a strong love for the people in this ward. Today we had transfers and I will be staying with Sister Silva in Candeias still WOOOOO! I know the Lord has more work for us to do here and I am STOKED! It was really weird seeing a TON of missionaries leaving today/sharing their testimonies at transfers etc. I just couldn’t believe it. Time goes by so slow and yet SO fast on the mission haha. I am MORE than determined to make these LAST FINAL 6 weeks count. Working harder and harder rather than simply enduring to the end…dragging myself along.
🙂
I love the Lord, I LOVE being HIS servant. As imperfect and weak as I am I know that HE is my strength, in HIM I can stand up after I fall and keep going. I am here for HIM. I chose that before I came out and it is still embedded in my mind. Nosso proposito. Eu amo esta obra.
Boa semana a todas
Com MUITO amor e gratidão,
Sister McCleve
Me and my comp

Me and my comp

Funzies with the Lideres de zona Daniels (he went home today) e Elder Dos Anjos-they are awesomeeee

Funzies with the Lideres de zona Daniels (he went home today) e Elder Dos Anjos-they are awesomeeee

Fabio and Alexandre-baptism!!!

Fabio and Alexandre-baptism!!!

Sister Clarke going home :( love herrrrr

Sister Clarke going home 😦 love herrrrr

TR zone

TR zone

Zone

Zone

Massagardi (1st companion in BRazil) going home :(

Massagardi (1st companion in BRazil) going home 😦

Sister Dana and I  Same MTC district!

Sister Dana and I Same MTC district!

hey heres our mission conference picture or at least 1/2 the mission with Pres. & Sister Lanius

hey heres our mission conference picture or at least 1/2 the mission with Pres. & Sister Lanius

Com um Forte Abraço,

Com um Forte Abraço,

Leave a Reply

