May 19, 2014– Candeais, BRAZIL (Semana 6)

Hey family so I took time to grab so photos from this week! I am so sorry this will be short!

1st of all my new companion SIster Silva from São paulo is awesome, 19 years old, likes to skate-sick huh? and she’s tall and skinny and while she gains weight I will lose mine hahaha. Looks like we’ll stay together till I head out-weird. Last companion. ANYWAYS she’s super calm and really chill which I love, a little shy with making contacts but she is AWESOME with listening and sharing her testimony with every we talk to. I’m trying to work on listening better because of her. We are learning juntos!
This week was veryyyy slow because of the Greve (strike) that happened in the centro-downtown which spread through out Recife. Apparently it was world wide news?? But basically the police went on strike so there were A LOT of horrible things that happened this week. Wednesday we stayed in all day, thursday had to be back by 5, and so on. The strike ended friday but still we’ve had to come back early. I guess 200 people were wounded/killed during the week because of the strike. anks were robbed by the dozens, busses, shootings, tonsssss of people assaulted on the streets. Really sad. I feel so blessed to be protected by the Lord, but even being set apart we still need to be careful. That being said thank you for always praying for us missionaries.
That being said we didn’t get to work much this week. We’re trying to find new people to teach because our teaching pool is really weak right now. I know that this could be a time of testing our faith and patience, so we will continue to work and seek to find the Lord’s elect. Sister Silva is an awesome missionary and I know that we are going to grow a lot together! I feel like my priority right now is to focus on helping her and the work/new investigators, miracles will come. I want to serve and love her like she was my own sister/daughter. I am excited to train in the end of my mission-what a blessing.
Love you all.
Sister McCleve
Duarte and I

Duarte and I

Weber and I (the other sister we live with) MOTHERS DAY

Weber and I (the other sister we live with) MOTHERS DAY

Me sister Butler, and sister Kron (who was in Geoffreys MTC district) on P-day. I miss wearing jeans/sweats ahhhhhh.

Me sister Butler, and sister Kron (who was in Geoffreys MTC district) on P-day. I miss wearing jeans/sweats ahhhhhh.

The view from the apartment we stayed at waiting for our new companions to arrive.

The view from the apartment we stayed at waiting for our new companions to arrive.

Where is o Livro de Mormon???

Where is o Livro de Mormon???

Some members on sunday and my companion on the right Sister Silva....LOVE HERRRR

Some members on sunday and my companion on the right Sister Silva….LOVE HERRRR

Leave a Reply

