June 9, 2014–Candeais, BRAZIL (Semana 9)

Oiiiiii family! 

So this week was neat.
First of all we had our last conference with presidente and sister Lanius, saddddd. It’s weird because I have only been here for 9 months and am not what I would consider close to presidente. However, your mission president and wife really do feel like your parents (they are the closest anyways haha) so knowing that they’re leaving is a sad feeling. It’s never fun when someone else leaves and you stay, whether it’s transfers or division etc. haha I never like being the person who stays! Anyways it was nice to hear their testimonies and just see the love they have for us missionaries. I have loved every single one of my presidents (yes I’ve had 3 so far hah).I have learned so much with each one 🙂 I know that the Lord blessed me with each one and I am sad to hear when people complain about their mission presidents….they are inspired and called to preside over the mission and help us as missionaries. I am living proof of this haha. I wouldn’t still be out if I didn’t have such awesome presidents.
One thing that presidente Lanius said that I loved/found very interesting was that he never wants to work for the world anymore. Only the for the church/gospel. Sweet huh? I thought a lot about that afterwards…I feel like I have the same feeling especially after serving a mission because really what matters in the end is our conversion, our proximity with Heavenly Father, our families, not our salary or materials. A close friend of mine explained to me once after returning home from his mission;”I’m trying to work really hard so that I will have the freedom and ability to focus on and help others, that is what I want to do. Be available for the Lord, as quickly as possible”. I know that this is where true happiness lies-in serving the Lord. No wonder as hard as a mission is, we feel so much joy at the same time because what are we doing? SERVING HIM :))))) From the hymn Called to Serve I love the final triumphant line; “Called to serve our King!”
 Definitely feel like things are getting better on the work front as far as baptisms go. We will probably have a baptism this weekend with Ailton who is awesome! He had been visiting another ward and this week came with his girlfriend (member) to ours wooo!!! Also have some other new investigators we’re excited to work with too….tons of names that I don’t have time to write down. Ha our teaching pool is CONSTANTLY changing but hopefuly besides Ailton we can have a few more investigators that will progress and that we can actually work with. Lately this has been the most difficult thing for me. Finding someone, teaching and never being able to contact/teach them again. Annoying buttttttt I strive to remember the Lord’s promise in Doctrine and Covenants 29:7 And ye are called to bring to pass the gathering of mine elect; for mine elect hear my voice and harden not their hearts.
That’s who we’re looking for! The elect 🙂
Okay gotta run love you guys and have a TERRIFIC week! The Lord loves us and I know that true joy lies in living the gospel 🙂
THank you for all of your letters/emails/prayers and encouragement. Can’t believe time is winding down but I am to know I am in the right place, doing the right thing, at the right time.
com MUITO AMOR!
Sister McCleve
Had our last zone conference with President and Sister Lanius to say goodbye to them. They're leaving at the end of the month and then we'll get our new president Bigelow (utah!) wooooooooo

Had our last zone conference with President and Sister Lanius to say goodbye to them. They’re leaving at the end of the month and then we’ll get our new president Bigelow (utah!) wooooooooo

TRs

TRs

Comp

Comp

Sister Weber and Diehl Brazillians eating good ole american Mac N Cheese woowwwwww

Sister Weber and Diehl Brazillians eating good ole american Mac N Cheese woowwwwww

I made mac and cheese! Some members here had a box and gave me some haha first time in about 1'0 months wahooooo.

I made mac and cheese! Some members here had a box and gave me some haha first time in about 1’0 months wahooooo.

I love Brazil

I love Brazil

Leave a Reply

