June 25, 2014–Candeais, BRAZIL

Hey family really fast!

Ailton was baptizedwoooo! it was awesome he was so happy and it went really well:)
I went on exchanges with week with Sister Orr (who got transferred) and we had a blast. They had 11 investigators at church the next day…I like to think that I may or may not have helped with that 😉 haha
The world cup and São João were cool. Brazil won 4-1 SWEET I think they play again saturday. More bombs/fireworks and screaming in our neighborhood haha. Sister Weber was transferred so Sister Diehl will be training therefore I will be in a house with 3 very green missionaries haha but its awesome. The new sister is from peru, we’ll go meet up with them here in a bit.
So alex wasn’t baptized….basically we discovered that he had not fully repented as we thought he had as we talked about “burying our weapons of war” with him on sunday after church. Not to mention some members weren’t very nice to him when he showed up to church sunday after his baptism fell saturday (that was roughhhhhh). We found out 2 hours before the baptism that he smoked and wouldn’t be baptized. Man my heart sank, I was really sad as we emptied the font and went back to the house to grab some stuff before Ailton’s baptism that same night. I was really really disappointed, frustrated and confused as to why this happened. But now after discovering that the repentance process wasn’t complete that Alex really isn’t prepared to be baptized right now. And as I’ve said before I’m not here to just dunk people in water. I am here to help people make covenants with God to have eternal salvation. To save souls. That being said, we will continue to pray for Alex but right now we have done everything and now it’s up to Him if he is willing to do what it takes to repent. I know Heavenly Father intervened….as strange as it is. He didn’t wanted clean water to enter into a dirty vase….that is not how baptism works. Faith, REPENTANCE then baptism. And how grateful I am to know that we can become purified through the repentance process thanks to the atonement of Jesus Christ.
I have to go time cut short but I love you all and I know that this is the LORD’s work and we are here to do it HIS way. Even though I wanted so badly to see Alex be baptized while I was here….this isn’t about what I want. It’s about what the Lord wants.
Really fast wanted to share that I read alma 27:27 today-LOVEd it. Do we want to be a person distinguished by our zeal towards God? I sure do.
Also Alma 28:14 The great call of DILLIGENCE to men to LABOR in the Vineyard of the Lord-The work of Salvation folks. There is No greater work than this.
Love,
Sister McCleve
temple sweetness

temple sweetness

playing with puppies we found!

playing with puppies we found!

during the world cup game #brazilpride

during the world cup game #brazilpride

Silvaaaaaa and I :)

Silvaaaaaa and I 🙂

on an exhange with sister orr fighting some huge wasp with my planner (can't see it  but it was HUGE)

on an exhange with sister orr fighting some huge wasp with my planner (can’t see it but it was HUGE)

drinking some agua de coco :) delicious!

drinking some agua de coco 🙂 delicious!

Refreshing

Refreshing

Ailton was baptized wooooo!!!!

Ailton was baptized wooooo!!!!

Sisters em Candeias (but sister weber-denim got transferred :( sister DIehl will train wooo!)

Sisters em Candeias (but sister weber-denim got transferred 😦 sister DIehl will train wooo!)

Leave a Reply

