April 14, 2014 — Candeias, BRAZIL

Olaaaa familia!

K so this week was solid! I feel so different as a missionary here. The way Sister Duarte and I teach is awesomeee I love it. It’s like being with Tafua again-we both work SO HARD!!! I am EXHAUSTED-physically but happy. I really feel the spirit much more because we are trying to focus teaching to the NEEDS of our investigators. I LOVE being a missionary. I love following the Savior and trying to do and say what He would. He is my example, my Master, my Savior-I just love Him. More and more and more and more every day. I wouldn’t be who I am now if it wasn’t for Him.
Let me share about Natalia. She is dating a member who invited her to church and she’s already been about 4 times. We finally got the chance to teach her because the boyfriend she had was hestitant-no sisters not yet not yet. (like he didn’t have faith in us..pshhhhh) we were planning on teaching her the plan of salvation because her mom passed away of brain cancer 3 years ago and ever since it’s been really hard. Well as a missionary you teach by the spirit-this is always your biggest desire/goal/responsibility etc. sure enough we ended up teaching about the atonement of Jesus Christ and repentance. Natalia shared how she had built up soooo much guilt and weight inside over the years because of the things she’s done in the past. She had always attended the catholic church and she was basically cast out of her family as a sinner and unworthy person.
As she described some of the feelings she had I felt the spirit so strong in my heart about the power of the atonement. I just wanted to jump up and hug her and say “YOU CAN BE FORGIVEN!!! You are not a horrible person! Oh my gosh girrrrrl all this crud you have on your shoulders can be removed and you can be so much stronger than you know through the Savior! Let Him take this burden from you.Turn to Him” I felt such a love for her as I shared my testimony of the atonement. She cried and cried and I even cried for petes sake. I was so so so so happy and grateful knowing that I got to be there to share this message with her. Ahhh you guys had to be there. It was incredible. I love being a missionary. I know I needed to come to Candeias to meet this sweet girl. Her and her brother Raphael who we also taught will be baptized this sunday!!!!
I have to go :(((((
I love you all so much and I KNOW this gospel changes lives. Christ’s gospel is a gospel of peace and of HOPE we can change. I shared my testimony yesterday about repentance and the atonement and I just can’t tell you all enough of how real and true it is. My life was changed forever because of Christ’s Atonement and the same can happen for each of us. I know He lives and loves us.
Thank you for your prayers and support!
LOVE LOVE LOVE
SIster McCleve (MC-Levee) everyone here calls me that aha
Livia and Liandro (our WML in Setubal)

Livia and Liandro (our WML in Setubal)

Denise!!!-Setubal love her, served in temple square

Denise!!!-Setubal love her, served in temple square

Nete and I

Nete and I

Boa Viagem

Boa Viagem

My old zoneeeee-Boa Viagem

My old zoneeeee-Boa Viagem

The sisters in our zoneee now Jaboatão Litoral

The sisters in our zoneee now Jaboatão Litoral

 

Leave a Reply

