March 24, 2014 — Setabul, BRAZIL — BIRTHDAY!! 22 years old

Ola familia! Amo voces! thank you so much for the birthday love that everyone sentttt! Sorry I can’t respond to everyone but know that it is VERY much appreciated. Still waiting on some packages from what you guys have said but don’t worry. Maybe they’ll all come in september and I can enjoy the goodies on the flight home hahaahah. Watch it’s gonna happen now.

So this week was awesomeeeee-slow with lessons wise sadly because of the conference and temple trip but THAT WAS SO AWESOME. WE are so blessed to have a temple in our mission. I want to live close to a temple someday. When I’m home I will definitely be going to the vancouver temple every week and same with rexy when I head back to BYU-Idaho.

I really learned a lot this week about qualifying for the work. As I was sitting in the celestial room in the temple that phrase seemed to stick in my mind. D&C 4:5 “And faith, hope, charity and love with an eye single to the glory of God qualify him for the work”. Later on I did some scripture digging and was looking the the topical guide under Priesthood, qualifying for. I was pleased to read about some attributes that lead us to be qualified for the work (in this case) and here were some thoughts that I had/learned that I’d like to share.
Being an example of the believers
A follower of righteousness
Departing from and not touching things that are unclean (we are living on a higher plane as missionaries, set apart from the world…it is literal)
Having humility
Sincere repentance

I was thinking that many people even some members find our lives as missionaries very limited by the manner in which we live. However I know that that rules, and our lifestyle as missionaries is for us to be qualified for this work. The work of what? Salvation. The work of who? Heavenly Father-therefore there is NO question that those who participate need to step up to be worthy and ready to play on this team. To fight in this battle. So I’m pretty stoked to be apart of it, to have played this role for this last year and will continue to for the next 5 1/2 months. I have been refined, and molded in the hands of my Heavenly Father. I’m still kenzie but….a better kenzie 🙂 I feel like I haven’t changed but I know I have. It’s so gradual and yet so profound-so neat how that works.

I’m gonna keep this short so I can attach some fotos pra voces ta??? 🙂

Love you all. Love the Lord. He sure loves us 😉
Sister McCleve
(22 anos agora!)

Some pictures from the temple and mission conference.

Some pictures from the temple and mission conference.

Our MTC district was almost reunited!!!

Our MTC district was almost reunited!!!

TRs live on.  Thank you Uncle Bryan.

TRs live on. Thank you Uncle Bryan.

Beautiful BIRTHDAY Missionary

Beautiful BIRTHDAY Missionary

My ward mission leader (Irmao Liandro). This is his ride to church-so radddd.

My ward mission leader (Irmao Liandro). This is his ride to church-so radddd.

Also my sistas showing me some birthday love!

Also my sistas showing me some birthday love!

They all sang to me.  It was so cute!  My companion made me a carrot cake that we're going to eat tonight.  LOVE YOU ALL :) :) :

They all sang to me. It was so cute! My companion made me a carrot cake that we’re going to eat tonight.
LOVE YOU ALL 🙂 🙂 :

Temple trip

Temple trip

Leave a Reply

