Feb 24, 2014 — Setabul, BRAZIL

Helllllo familia. wow no time ahhhhh so sorry

first of all transfers were today and I’m staying in my area! another 6 weeks here with Montalvão. I like changes but I’m excited to keep up with the work here. Sister Orr left 😦 she got transferred so the next time I see her will probably be on our plane flight home hahaha.

I have to keep this short! This week was a roller coaster-lessons wise it was really slow because sister Montalvão and I were sick a lot. Serious stomach problems….Sister Lanius (wife of the pres.-in charge of medical stuff in the mission) thought with the symptoms and the repetetiveness that I could have worms…..? Love my país! haha but I just have to take some medication she reccommended at a farmacía and it will kill the worms if I have them. But other than that my health is grand haha. This is like the flu here-no big deal do not worrrrrrry 🙂

On a positive note Salete was baptized!!!! Sister Orr and sister Torres had a baptism too so we had 2 sunday! awesome awesome awesome. Salete was so cute! She said she felt better than she ever had in her life and how happy she was so follow from now on So Cristo (only Christ) ha so rad. Love the fire and desire she has to do what is right. Even with such a battered past with mistakes she made she is clean and has a chance to start over. I know that repentance is real along with the miracle of forgiveness. No matter what we’ve done, there is always HOPE.

Miguel was also confirmed on sunday too! His mom has tried to keep him from going to church by making up excuses saying he needs to tend to her needs when she’s sick etc. and also go to her church with her tuesday nights…..so annoying. We ended up going to his house sunday morning and having a bit of a SSD (spiritual smack down) with him telling him that the only person that doesn’t want him going to church and strengthening his testimony is satan. That he has to make the decision who’s side he’s going to be on. There is NO fence sitting in the gospel of Jesus Christ folks, it doesn’t work that way. We are either becoming better and more like the Savior (the natural desire of our spirits) or following and giving into the natural man Mosiah 3:19. He came to church and I think he’s got a better idea of the fact that baptism is JUSt the 1st step. He also received the aaronic priesthood-exciting!
The talk the 4th missionary talks about how we as humans are constantly changing, we are always thinking, seeing, hearing and therefore having different thoughts, actions, comforts, desires etc. So who are we trying to change into and become????? More like our trusting, loving, forgiving, perfect Heavenly Father? Or the father of lies? It’s bold but necessary that we evaluate ourselves and decide who we want to be. Who we are going to follow and HOW we can act to do so 🙂 Anyways I know I just went off on a rant but really every day matters. Every decision makes a difference because we are constantly becoming/changing. So I hope and pray that each of us can remember that it is our Heavenly Father that see’s our divine potential of who we can become. What direction are we heading towards? Up “It’s always better to look up”-President Monson.

We had to drop a lot of investigators this week but we’re again (like usual) excited to pick up new ones.
Have to go! Love you all! Also our ward mission leader is AWESOME!!! He is helping make a difference in the ward already!
Love you all and thank you so much for your letters and prayers and support I love this work! I love being a servant of the Lord. I am proud to be His emissary.
Sister McCleve

Sister Orr and sister Torres had a baptism too so we had 2 sunday!

Sister Orr and sister Torres had a baptism too so we had 2 sunday!

nos quatro sisters

nos quatro sisters

me with paloma

me with paloma

Salete was baptized!!!!

Salete was baptized!!!!

Salete was baptized!!!!

Salete was baptized!!!!

Leave a Reply

