Nov 4, 2013–good-bye Boa Viagem (transfer)

Oi familia,

My heart is so full of gratitude right now. I have been touched by your emails this week.  Inspiring stories and experiences that you’ve shared with me. Thank you. It is so uplifting to read these emails you each send. I LOVE hearing about all of the different experiences that you each have with Heavenly Father-faith and prayers being answered. How cool it is that He can be helping all of us at the same time and knows us all perfectly. Hard to imagine huh? But He is the Almighty, of course He can.
 I feel so loved and so grateful to my Heavenly Father. He truly does listen to our prayers. This week has solidified that testimony of Heavenly Fathers awareness in more ways than one. I know He does. Especially when sometimes we feel forgotten or alone, He is still there. As I’ve been out these past 7 months I’ve relfected a lot on my experiences I have had while serving a mission. I have seen that after the hard times (or more hard than usual-because a  mission is always hard) come the miracles. Whether small or big, they happen. I can’t express that enough. The Lord truly Loves us. Everything happens for a reason. I know that His hand is in our lives day in and day out and we can see that if we but take the time to do so. Proverbs 3:5-6 trust in the Lord….acknowledge HIM!

We had Camilla’s baptism yesterday. Was wonderful! Sadly none of her family (aunt or uncle) came but there were people from the ward to support and she was glowing. Love that girl. I’ll attach some pictures. She is moving right along and I know she’s so excited to continue to progress and to LEARN more in the gospel 🙂 I know that when we have a sincere desire we find ourselves thirsty for the living water that Christ gives us. His gospel, His word, His love. How grateful I am that we have His restored gospel on the earth today, complete and perfect.
..

Today I was transferred to a new area by president’s request. I am in new companionship with our old SIster Training leader Sister Menezes in Setubal. We live with Sister Orr and Sister Torres. I am excited. I didn’t asked to get transferred but I had been hoping for some sort of miracle to happen with my companionship…whether it was an attitude change or for the Lord to bless me with more patience etc. He already had helped me so much, but this last month I felt as if I was at a point where I couldn’t do anymore. I think part of that emotional stress and exhaustion led to me being sick this week as well. 2 days of misery, that’s all I can say. Yes it finally happened, sister McCleve got sick. I am better now though. ANYWAYS. The Lord knows what needs to happen. I am needed in Setubal right now so that is where I’ll serve. I am excited to work with Menezes, I had an exhange with her last month and it was awesome. She is a bombshell, go getter, OBEDIENT   (I love that word), invite for baptism-kind of missionary. Yes and yes. And she doesn’t really know much english at all, so my lingua skills will be strengthened. Huge tender mercy. I know  I needed to be in Boa Viagem for the time I was there and now I need to be somewhere else. I trust in God. This is His work, His mission, these children of Brazil are His. So whatever He needs me to do, whoever He needs me to serve with, and where  ever He wants me to serve…. I will. For Him, I will.
Eu amo voces. Obrigada por tudo. E lembram O Senhor sabe o que nos preciasmos-sempre. Ate proximo semana. Tchau!
Sister McCleve
Camilla and Venescius ( a friend in the ward, who baptized her, he's 17 years old) LOVE Him!!

Camilla and Venescius ( a friend in the ward, who baptized her, he’s 17 years old) LOVE Him!!

Mim e jovens na ala! YW and Camilla and Venescius. The youth in Boa Viagem are awesome.

Mim e jovens na ala! YW and Camilla and Venescius. The youth in Boa Viagem are awesome.

Manuel (recent convert, can't read but pays his tithing FAITHFULLY-incredible)

Manuel (recent convert, can’t read but pays his tithing FAITHFULLY-incredible)

I had agua de coco finalamente! They take coconuts put them in the fridge so they're nice and cold. Then take a knife chop them open and you drink the water inside SO GOOD. ANd then you can eat some of the meat inside the coconut too. yummmmmm coconut water is super good for you by the way. I am hooked.

I had agua de coco finalamente! They take coconuts put them in the fridge so they’re nice and cold. Then take a knife chop them open and you drink the water inside SO GOOD. ANd then you can eat some of the meat inside the coconut too. yummmmmm coconut water is super good for you by the way. I am hooked.

Brazil

Brazil

Me and Sister Clarke she is in Boa Viagem with Sister Maxwell. She's probably one of the coolest people I've ever met. We got stuck at the mission office this last week on Halloween because of a protest in the streets and NO busses were going to or fro so we stayed at the mission office for a few hours and had pumpkin pie with president. Pretty awesome.

Me and Sister Clarke she is in Boa Viagem with Sister Maxwell. She’s probably one of the coolest people I’ve ever met. We got stuck at the mission office this last week on Halloween because of a protest in the streets and NO busses were going to or fro so we stayed at the mission office for a few hours and had pumpkin pie with president. Pretty awesome.

Doing a "TR"

Doing a “TR”

Us and the office elders!

Us and the office elders!

A caju (spelling?) where the cashew nuts come from the top green part. I ate one and it was sweet. Weird texture on my teeth afterwards though-no gosto. I LOVE TRYING foods and fruits here . Brasileidos love it too. They like showing us americanas their culture :) love love.

A caju (spelling?) where the cashew nuts come from the top green part. I ate one and it was sweet. Weird texture on my teeth afterwards though-no gosto. I LOVE TRYING foods and fruits here . Brasileidos love it too. They like showing us americanas their culture 🙂 love love.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

