Sept 9, 2013–MI

Ola! Minha familia!
Visa hasn’t come soooooo I’m staying in michigan another 6 weeks AND I’m here in Bloomfield another transfer!  Staying in an area longer than 6 weeks finally haha glorious.  I like change but I’m excited to continue to work here in this part of the vineyard. Beautiful bloomfield 🙂
Hey gotta keep it short, we’re trying to work on exact obedience this week and that includes time we use. 🙂 I hope my pictures will help to tell what happened during the week somewhat.
Trying to think of what to share quickly- We had tenisha come to the family history center and she brought one name and came out with like 7-10 she loved it! She’s so funny because she says stuff like “Oh girls, I’ll worship with ya’ll, I’ll read the book of mormon, I’ll go to relief society,family history, I’ll pray…but I don’t know if I can be a mormon-titles divide us up”…..soooo ya, haha trying to work with that. SHE IS SO PREPARED!  We shall continue!
We found a new investigator this week-cool story. So there’s this family in the family ward that’s VERY well off…really helped a lot with mitt’s campaign and also they’ve helped build 3 or 4 of the temples for the church. Anyways they’ve never been super active but have testimonies. Their kids are all inactive. But nice, successful people. Their daughter Paige (who was baptized)  who’s a young mom came over for dinner the other night at the stake presidents house with us, she brought her nanny to come. Her name is Lauren, she’s 19. And is apparently going through some dificult things and as Paige has gotten to know her better (she’s only had lauren working for her for 3 weeks now) she felt like Lauren needed an uplift in her life. So she suggested meeting at the parsons (stake pres.) and even hearing a spiritual thought. Sooo basically an inactive thought of dinner at the stake pres. and having the missionaries come give a thought to her nanny who’s going through a hard time with her family life. HOW COOL right?? Anyways after the spiritual thought we asked if she’d be interested in learning more and she said she would sooo we’re now teaching her 🙂 That’s member missionary work! Even from an inactive member 🙂 it can be done people…it can be done. We’re really hoping to see if we can now work with Paige and her husband nick who’s a nonmember….this could be HUGE….so please pray for us/them. This could lead to a lot of reactivation in this whole family including the parents. They are very nice people but they really have church on the back burner. These people are super high class (it’s bloomfield hills)  so it’s  intimidating but hey this is the gospel of Jesus Christ, the Kingdom of God-there is nothing more important that this. And no amount of money can buy happiness that is everlasting that our Savior offers us through Him. How grateful I am to know that I poor missionary like myself can know what real joy is like, because of the atonement of Jesus Christ.
Love you all, sorry to keep this short and kind of awkward but I have to get going.
Sister McCleve
The Romney's took us to the Cider Mill this last p-day!

The Romney’s took us to the Cider Mill this last p-day!

So fun we got Fresh cider and donuts and you dip the donuts into the cider and eat them ahhhhh mouth watering.

So fun we got Fresh cider and donuts and you dip the donuts into the cider and eat them ahhhhh mouth watering.

It's in our area and it's only open from sept. to thanksgiving so we'll probably go a couple more times (the romney's paid for everything btw) SO GOOD YUMM! The owner was talking with us and wanted a picture. Gave him a mormon.org card :) Potential investigator? haha he reminds of the the Dave's Killer Bread guy-well, Dave I guess haha. Sweet.

It’s in our area and it’s only open from sept. to thanksgiving so we’ll probably go a couple more times (the romney’s paid for everything btw) SO GOOD YUMM! The owner was talking with us and wanted a picture. Gave him a mormon.org card 🙂 Potential investigator? haha he reminds of the the Dave’s Killer Bread guy-well, Dave I guess haha. Sweet.

We also had dinner at the mayo's outside and smores. It was windy so they gave us jean jackets to wear. So here's me with mama and papa mayo-they have 2 kids on missions Mackenzie-in Tuscon AZ and Cameron in Singapore. So they LOVE spoiling us, especially on p-day. I think every missionary needs some members that really love them. It helps a lot with the trunkiness from time to time.

We also had dinner at the mayo’s outside and smores. It was windy so they gave us jean jackets to wear. So here’s me with mama and papa mayo-they have 2 kids on missions Mackenzie-in Tuscon AZ and Cameron in Singapore. So they LOVE spoiling us, especially on p-day. I think every missionary needs some members that really love them. It helps a lot with the trunkiness from time to time.

Us and the southfield (our neighboring area) sisters after the temple session-AMAZING :) Love these girls. Sister Mecham (the blondie) is my sister training leader (like a zone leader) I love her. She's been so inspiring and she helps me a lot. I really learn a ton from her. She goes home in January. The other sisters are from Vancouver BC yes, we were at TYC together but never met- Sister Fisher and Sister Manufekai is from LA and she's tongan. Love her haha she's funny.

Us and the southfield (our neighboring area) sisters after the temple session-AMAZING 🙂 Love these girls. Sister Mecham (the blondie) is my sister training leader (like a zone leader) I love her. She’s been so inspiring and she helps me a lot. I really learn a ton from her. She goes home in January. The other sisters are from Vancouver BC yes, we were at TYC together but never met- Sister Fisher and Sister Manufekai is from LA and she’s tongan. Love her haha she’s funny.

My desk at my apt. :)

My desk at my apt. 🙂

Us sisters at the Temple!

Us sisters at the Temple!

The last is me and Erika she's a YSA that we work a lot with. She's putting in her papers and is  AWESOME. Such a peach. She took us to fro-yo to celebrate that I'm staying here/to ease the pain that my visa didn't come again haha Love her. She went out tracting with us last night-she's hilarious I love her.

The last is me and Erika she’s a YSA that we work a lot with. She’s putting in her papers and is AWESOME. Such a peach. She took us to fro-yo to celebrate that I’m staying here/to ease the pain that my visa didn’t come again haha Love her. She went out tracting with us last night-she’s hilarious I love her.

Me and Sister Mecham my sister training leader on exchanges! Love herrrrr :)

Me and Sister Mecham my sister training leader on exchanges! Love herrrrr 🙂

Leave a Reply

