Livonia, MI (Transfer??)–July 29, 2013

Hi family no time!
This week was awesome we went to a new missionary training meeting on Tuesday and president really focused on what it means to become a chosen missionary. Since many are called but few are chosen-pretty deep stuff, loved it. I still have so much to learn, it’s funny because I’ve never really been all the way trained? and guess what….I am training again ahah. I am getting transferred to a new area and will be training in a trio. A new sister that’s fresh out from the MTC and another sister that’s been in the area already for 6 weeks. Apparently there’s been….some slacking off going on and basically president wants me to go in there and whip things into shape. Boy am I glad to do it! I am super excited! I hope I can still be a good trainer with this new sister and still help finish training the other 6 week old missionary! SO MUCH TO DOOOO!
But, the Lord knows what I need and what I can do with His help. I am calling myself Sister McCleve the mobile missionary who is going to recap her mission so far: 4 transfers in 4 different places; ( MTC-Utah, Michigan-Grand Blanc, Livonia and now Bloomfield). 1st transfer learned Portuguese anticipated visa arrival got reassigned to MDM (Michigan Detroit mission), 2nd transfer white washed no training (waiting on visa), 3rd transfer white washed-trained a new companion while starting to train myself, 4th transfer Training 2 companions while still finishing my own training!  Oh and I’ve already had 2 mission presidents! AHHHHHHHH SO MUCH AWESOME STUFF THAT HAS CAUSED SOME SERIOUS PRAYERS SENT TO HEAVENLY FATHER and in return I’ve received blessings poured out from Heaven. I am so blessed-did I ever think my mission would be so…all over the place?  No. But am I so grateful for it going this way thus far? YES. I guess I am just needed to plant some seeds here, uplift others there etc. I guess it’s hard not being able to stay in a place for a while to really get to know the members/find and see investigators really progress but I am learning. And everyone is on their own time clock with the gospel-I have learned to accept that. Too often missionaries measure their success by baptisms, investigators at church etc. but that’s not what it’s about. We must consecrate ourselves to having an eye single to the Glory of God. To ALLIGN our will with His and do what He wants done. As we do all we can to obey and qualify for the spirit, constantly striving to improve-we are successful. I know that te growth and lessons learned have been amazing. This truly is the hardest thing I’ve ever done and probably will do in this life but it’s for the best. The best 18 months of my life and for my life. I am so grateful I decided to come and serve the Lord in this way 🙂
MORE stories and adventures to come. This week was great to end here in Livonia, we went to the temple Thursday, had an awesome district work out Friday and played ultimate Frisbee at 5:45 am (ill attach pics) we had an amazing FHE lesson with a member family last night that really was incredible as the spirit touched the hearts of those we taught and we were able to discern needs. This family, like many need to continue to strengthen their testimony and become converted unto the Lord. We’ve been seeing low retention and too many recent converts dropping off out of now where 😦 I’ve felt such a desire to reach out to these families and am excited to continue doing that in my new area. Especially since there seems to be a not so great trust between the members and missionaries from what I’ve been told. I am so motivated to HELP ALL I COME IN CONTACT WITH to Come Unto Christ. That’s what I’ve been trying to do and will continue as the Lord guides me.
This is what a mission is all about. We are leading these people to eternal life, not just baptism…we are apart of something so great.
I love you all and know that there is serious growth that comes from trials as we LOOK to the Lord and use His atonement-the blessings that unfold are more than we can ever imagine. I know that’s true. I’ve experienced that since I’ve been out as a missionary. The atonement is real, all of us can receive the strengthening and enabling power that it has.
Love you
Sister McCleve, the mobile missionary.
Us with some Elders at new missionary training meeting

Us with some Elders at new missionary training meeting

The visa waiters in my district before they left for Brazil! Sister Orr, Elder Hoyt And elder Blanchard

The visa waiters in my district before they left for Brazil! Sister Orr, Elder Hoyt And elder Blanchard

Temple; district photo

Temple; district photo

 

Headlee family-members in the ward, Bro. Headlee is a thug haha

Headlee family-members in the ward, Bro. Headlee is a thug haha

 

Before Sister Orr left this morning for Brazil

Before Sister Orr left this morning for Brazil

 

 

Leave a Reply

