Arrival/Opening of Mackenzie’s Mission Call

The call finally came on November 15th 2012 around 12:30 pm in the afternoon to Rexburg Idaho! I was on the way to my health and fitness class with my friend Sam and she was there to witness me pulling it out of our mailbox and shrieking in excitement! 🙂 Hurray! Time to call and text everyone that I’ll be opening tonight at 7:00!

Well 7:00 came! It seemed like it would never come! I had a bunch of good friends come and watch me open it while I had my family members on multiple speaker phone along with a couple skype sessions on laptop-ah so exciting! My best friend who’s currently studying abroad in Greece got up at 4:00 am to watch me (via skype) open my call, I feel so loved.

The call letter read…

Dear Sister McCleve,

  • You are hereby called to serve as a missionary of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. You are assigned to labor in the Brazil Recife Mission. It is anticipated that you will serve for a period of 18 of months. You should report the Brazil Missionary Training Center on Wednesday, March 27th, 2013. You will prepare to preach the gospel in the Portuguese language.Brazil it is! I’m   shocked but so happy. I can’t wait to be an emissary for the Lord in building the kingdom of our Heavenly Father. THE WORK IS SWEET 🙂 The best 18 months of my life are about to unfold.
Leave a Reply

