The wait begins…

Well I had my interview tonight with my stake president (President Henry B. Eyrings son). What a neat experience. It went smoothly and my mission papers are submitted! Hopefully if all goes well I will receive my call on November 13th or 14th. LETS HOPE SO. It still hasn’t really hit me yet…this seems like a dream and I feel like it’ll remain that way until I actually get it in the mail. Thoughts at this point consist of just a blur. Where do I want to go? Some foreign place would be awesome or at least another language to learn even if I go state-side would be wonderful. However all in all, I know that wherever I am called (and what language I’ll speak) that is where the Lord wants me. That is all that matters. I hope I can continually qualify myself to be an instrument in my Heavenly Father’s hands.

Leave a Reply

